Sydney Times


Premier Dominic Perrottet announces a new NSW Cabinet team

Written by NSW Government

Premier Dominic Perrottet announces a new NSW Cabinet team



Premier Dominic Perrottet has announced a new NSW Cabinet team to continue the Government’s work to keep people safe, open up the economy and secure a strong recovery.

Mr Perrottet said minimal changes had been made to Cabinet, to ensure stability and continuity for the people of NSW as the state rapidly approaches it’s reopening targets.

“Despite the challenges of recent days, our Government has not stopped working for the people of NSW, and the Ministry sworn in today will hit the ground running.”

“Our undivided focus is getting the people of NSW back on their feet, getting kids back in school, people in jobs and businesses open, so we can reclaim the freedoms we have all had to sacrifice for so long.”

A small number of necessary changes in Ministerial portfolios include the appointment of Paul Toole as Deputy Premier; Matt Kean as Treasurer and Minister for Energy and the Environment; and Rob Stokes as Minister for Planning and Public Spaces and Minister for Transport and Roads.

“This is a team with the energy and experience to lead our state out of lockdowns to a safe, strong, successful recovery, and then get back to building a better future for NSW, Mr Perrottet said.”

The new Cabinet was sworn in at Government House today.

NSW Cabinet Ministers

The Honourable Dominic Francis Perrottet MP



The Honourable Paul Lawrence Toole MP

Deputy Premier

Minister for Regional New South Wales

Minister for Regional Transport and Roads


The Honourable Stuart Laurence Ayres MP

Minister for Jobs, Investment, Tourism and Western Sydney

Minister for Trade and Industry


The Honourable Bronwyn Taylor MLC

Minister for Mental Health, Regional Youth and Women


The Honourable Matthew John Kean MP


Minister for Energy and Environment


The Honourable Donald Thomas Harwin MLC

Special Minister of State, Minister for the Public Service and Employee Relations, Aboriginal Affairs, and the Arts

Vice-President of the Executive Council

Leader of the Government in the Legislative Council


The Honourable Mark Raymond Speakman SC MP

Attorney General

Minister for Prevention of Domestic and Sexual Violence

Leader of the House in the Legislative Assembly


The Honourable Damien Francis Tudehope MLC

Minister for Finance and Small Business

Leader of the House in the Legislative Council


The Honourable Bradley Ronald Hazzard MP

Minister for Health and Medical Research


The Honourable Robert Gordon Stokes MP

Minister for Planning and Public Spaces

Minister for Transport and Roads


The Honourable Victor Michael Dominello MP

Minister for Customer Service

Minister for Digital


The Honourable Sarah Mitchell MLC

Minister for Education and Early Childhood Learning


The Honourable David Andrew Elliott MP

Minister for Police and Emergency Services


The Honourable Melinda Jane Pavey MP

Minister for Water, Property and Housing


The Honourable Adam John Marshall MP

Minister for Agriculture and Western New South Wales


The Honourable Anthony John Roberts MP

Minister for Counter Terrorism and Corrections


The Honourable Shelley Elizabeth Hancock MP

Minister for Local Government


The Honourable Kevin John Anderson MP

Minister for Better Regulation and Innovation


The Honourable Dr Geoffrey Lee MP

Minister for Skills and Tertiary Education


The Honourable Natalie Peta Ward MLC

Minister for Sport, Multiculturalism, Seniors and Veterans


The Honourable Alister Andrew Henskens SC MP

Minister for Families, Communities and Disability Services

About the author

NSW Government

Leave a Comment

error: Content is protected !!